Each time slot has its own padlock. Using the locks allows you to have better control over the behavior of your time slots. At all times, you have the ability to click on the lock to open or close it. This allows you to dictate the behavior of the time slot.

Here is the meaning of an opened or closed lock:

🔓 Open Lock

An open lock indicates that the adjacent time slot can open or close itself automatically according to changes made to the reservations around or at this time (new reservation, cancellation, or modification).

Here is an example: if a time slot is closed with its lock open (because the thresholds got reached for instance), it will open automatically if there is a cancellation that frees places on this time.

🔒 Closed Lock

A closed lock indicates that the adjacent time slot will never open or close by itself, regardless of the changes in your reservations. If a time slot is open with a closed lock, it will be yellow and indicates that the time slot will never close by itself, even if the limit is reached.

If a time slot is closed with a closed lock, it will be red and indicates that the time slot will never re-open by itself even if there are cancellations on this slot.

Note: When you manually close specific time slots or close the whole day via ALL (at the top right), the locks close themselves automatically as well.

Useful resources

Block Online Reservations

Did this answer your question?